Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

{Review} Fresh Delicates Laundry Bags.


Wardrobe changes are no joke at my house. I can honestly say my 2 yr old changes at least 4 times during the day just to fit her mood. My 4 yr old probably changes twice, an outfit for the day and pajamas for the night. Just between the two of them that 6 outfits every single day. I feel like I am constantly doing laundry. [Because I am!] I try and keep loads small so they wash fast or quite large so I'm doing less loads. [Basement laundry rooms suck sometimes!]

This past laundry filled week I was able to give the Fresh Delicates Laundry Bags a try. Now I've personally never tried using laundry bags before. 



These bags are supposed to:


-Keep clothes in tact while in the washer or dryer
-Zipper strap will help avoid any loud noise to be made
-Help prevent missing socks!

You are able to wash your clothes in the bag and just move the bag straight to the dryer.

What are the bags made of? Fine mesh, that has a good density and they are soft! 

What sizes? They come in Three sizes 30*40cm, 40*50cm, 50*60cm

So what did I think? I might actually really like these bags. I still have more laundry to do with them so we'll see how they hold up. I tried all 3 sizes with several different loads. First off, read the instructions and only fill them up to 3/4 full. I failed to do so and my laundry didn't dry too well. Next time I forgot to zip it tight and ended up just washing the bag and laundry as separate pieces. 

Third time I actually had it filled right and zipped up tight and it worked wonderfully! These bags were great for keeping our laundry separate. I try and keep my husband and my clothes separate from my girls' or from my sisters and that usually means that I have to do separate loads but these bags made it so I could take two small loads and combine them into one larger load. It was so great to have one less trip to the laundry room. Overall so far I definitely recommend these bags. They are making my life easier one laundry trip at a time. I did get these in exchange for my honest opinion- and don't worry I only share my honest opinion. 





Follow on Bloglovin





Tuesday, November 18, 2014

FarFaria {Review & GIVEAWAY}

I can't keep my daughter away from my phone. It seems like there are many times in the day where she is bored, or just wants to relax and automatically grabs my phone. I try and I keep educational apps on there for her, things that will help stimulate her mind and get her learning. Recently we got the opportunity to review the FarFaria App. (Also available for the iPad, and Android Devices)



The Far Faria App is perfect for children between the ages of 2 & 9. FarFaria adds 5 new books each week to their already large library of over 800 childrens books! They're illustrated also! 



Other FarFaria Features:
Easy to use!
Read-to-Me Feature- makes the book read aloud so anyone can read the story.
There are badges on the stories letting you know what level the book is.
Offline access to your favorite stories.
Search options- genre, title & keyword.
Recently Read section so you can find books you already love!
Book Club- a place to connect with friends & family and get recommendations.
No advertisements & no hidden fees!






We love this app! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about it! My 3 year old started using it by herself as soon as it was downloaded with absolutely no help from me. I enjoyed looking it over and watching how easily she could navigate it! FarFaria wants one of my lucky readers to get the chance to try FarFaria for 3 months Free! Just enter below! Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Follow on Bloglovin


Saturday, October 18, 2014

{Review} Microfiber Kitchen Dish Towels

We're currently going through and doing so many DIY projects around the house. This last month, we've been focusing on our kitchen. Now I'm saving all of the super fun DIY stuff for later posts but, I will share something I got that I love!



The Luxe Home Essentials Microfiber Kitchen Dish Towels were an awesome save for me. I say save, because these towels are mini lifesavers when it comes to drying hands in our kitchen. (We are always washing our hands or our girls' hands.) I don't care to use paper towels when I'm drying my hands at home, seems like a waste to me. I also don't care for using the small dish rags or the decorative towels that just don't seem to dry your hands. It drives me crazy when I attempt to dry my hands on a damp towel. (I know I sound picky.)

These towels are super absorbent and I love the way they look. They dry our hands quickly and they also are great for cleaning up water spills, which we do a lot of also. 

Do you feel like you are constantly washing your hands?

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.



Follow on Bloglovin




Friday, October 17, 2014

{Review} Luxe Beauty Microfiber Hair Towel

I love getting ready for the day. It's safe to say 95% of the time I have my hair and makeup done. I like things that keep my routine in the morning fast, so I can get ready but still get our morning chores done so we can run errands and play. My hair seems to take the longest, even with it being shoulder length now, it has drying time and styling time. 



When one of these lovely towels showed up on my doorstep, I was super excited to give it a try. The Luxe Beauty Microfiber Hair Towel, was made to help absorb extra water on your hair, resulting in a shorter dry time. It works. I love this towel and that it has shortened the time I spend drying my hair, giving me more time with my kids even though I've gotten ready, and also giving me healthier hair, because I have been able to use the hair dryer on my hair a whole lot less. If you're looking for a towel specifically for your hair, I would definitely recommend this one.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.



Follow on Bloglovin




Monday, September 1, 2014

{Review & GIVEAWAY} Vita Nut Milk Bag



It was time to make more almond milk and this time I wanted to make more, and experiment with some flavors for the girls, so I pulled out my new Vita Nut Milk Bag and got to work. I followed the same recipes from my Pinterest board and this time just experimented with more honey or more vanilla, and I added chocolate syrup to some as a treat!




I really enjoyed using the Best Nut Milk Bag, it was bigger than the other one I had tried, and loved being able to make a bigger batch faster. I'm not sure what else is left to say other than this was a great product and when I make another larger batch of almond milk I will for sure be using this bag again. Does any one else enjoy making Almond Milk? If so it's your lucky day! You can enter to win on of these bags!!




I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.
Follow on Bloglovin


Thursday, August 28, 2014

Barefaced Dead Sea Mud Mask Review.

I've got five words for you. Just five. 
 It's as amazing as it sounds. Okay well if you're as excited about face masks as I am it sure does!



 So this face mask is packed full of natural minerals, salts & nutrients. All these together have been proven to repair and heal our skin. It helps to tighten, tone and improve the texture of skin. It helps to exfoliate, unplug and purify our pores, helping to get rid of blackheads and other imperfections. It helps to draw out extra oils, moisturizes skin and helps fight wrinkles. 

I loved using this face mask, I had previously tried another Dead Sea Mud Mask and if you recall, it actually felt like it was burning my face when I put it on. Crazy! Well this one, no problem there, though it does smell a bit off. I don't feel like it exfoliated my skin as well as I would have liked it to, but it is still one of my very favorite masks to use when I get a few minutes to myself.  

Have you used a Dead Sea Mud Mask before? What did you think of it? 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.


Follow on Bloglovin


Monday, August 18, 2014

Square By Square.



I like to play games. I like to have to use my brain to solve something. Most of my family likes to as well. We enjoy going through "Family Game Night" phases, where we'll get together and play a game or two. I love when this happens, too bad the kids we bring with are jealous and want to be part of the grown up games. They thought it was "awesome!" when I brought out Square By Square for them to play together. 


Now this game is for ages 5 and up, my little girl is only 3 but her cousin is 6 and together they had a great time trying to figure this game out. As I'm sure you can tell from the picture, you have challenge cards and you are to make the picture using the blocks! The back has some hints on them in case you are like some of the grown ups that tried this game and needed some extra help. 

I enjoyed watching the kids play this game together, though it was a little more difficult than my nephew was used it, his parents enjoyed the fact that he wasn't just sitting around playing a video game, or watching tv. They loved that he was using his mind and learning to work together with his cousin. (Though this game is typically for one person.) 

What types of let's say, educational games, do you have for your children? Have you ever played a game like this? 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.


Follow on Bloglovin




Zimtal Milk Nut Bag Review


I few posts ago I mentioned that I wanted to try making my own Almond Milk. I spent plenty of time wandering Pinterest, I even made a board dedicated to homemade milk.

Follow Sara Summers's board Homemade Milk on Pinterest.

A couple weeks ago I finally got my Zimtal Milk Nut Bag to review! I was so excited to give this bag a try and to make some almond milk! I slightly adapted a recipe from the E-Book that came with this bag (as well as some of the recipes I found on Pinterest), and loved it!

 photo 4427a6fadb53921b82914028669966351b05368e.jpg





After soaking and rinsing my almonds I threw them into the blender with water and some vanilla. I then got my cute little jar out and began to fill it. Only to realize that I should have strained it through the bag into a different container THEN poured it into my cute container. Lesson learned. My almond milk didn't have a clump in it at all. Absolutely loved using this Nut Milk Bag. It is a great quality and a great size. It was perfect for the smaller batch that I made. 

Find my fun sticker post here. Love Fresh Almond Milk as a creamer!

I'm looking forward to trying new recipes out with this.  Have you ever made homemade almond milk? If so send me links to your favorite recipe!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Follow on Bloglovin


Friday, August 8, 2014

Custom White Vinyl Stickers Review + Giveaway.


I love wandering Pinterest, but who doesn't right? Recently I saw people making their own Almond Milk. They even had these super cute jars with stickers on them that I absolutely loved. I mean who wouldn't want to make something for their family and put it in a super cute container with a super cute sticker?! Well I decided I would make Almond Milk some day, and got the opportunity to make some custom white vinyl stickers with StickerYou's Sticker Editor. 

First thing you should know is that I absolutely loved, looking at all of the different stickers and had such a hard time choosing! I ended up with these two sheets of stickers!


These stickers are so much fun! Did you notice the blank spot? It had a sticker that said "Homemade Almond Milk" on it, that is one I'm saving for another post.  One thing I noticed was that they mention you can write on them with dry erase markers. How neat!? So after I finally got around to making my almond milk I was able to put the date on it! The only thing I failed at was understanding how big some of the stickers would be on the sheet, I was too excited to try out all of the different stickers and customize them that I didn't notice I was making some of them huge! So it might be a good idea to have a piece of paper by you so you can be more realistic with your sticker sizes. Then again you might be more on top of it than I was!


Such a great product. I've loved finding cute jars to use the stickers on and continually daydream about what I can make to put in these jars. Well now that you know just how much I LOVE these vinyl stickers I made you should know that you can win two pages yourself!


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.






Follow on Bloglovin





Adovia Exfoliating Facial Sea Salts- Dead Sea Salt Exfoliating Crystals Review.



There is nothing I like more than some alone time. A nice hot bath, not a rushed semi-warm shower where kids are screaming and banging on the shower door because who cares if mom smells and needs to shower, I need her more. A chance where I can sit back and relax with a face mask, one where I'm not constantly swatting little hands away from my face, because what the heck is on mom's face, and I want to play with it.

But let's be real, this alone time doesn't happen often, heck I would even say it doesn't happen even once a month. Well I was thrilled when I got the chance to try the Adovia Exfoliating Facial Sea Salts. The Dead Sea Salt exfoliating Crystals are exactly what I need. They give me a nice scrub and leave my face feeling soft, clean, and looking brighter!



What types of things do you do when you don't have the time to take me time, but desperately need it? 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Follow on Bloglovin


Tuesday, August 5, 2014

AZURE NATURALS - ULTIMATE VITAMIN C Serum Review & Giveaway!



I've been letting you peek into my skin care routine lately. I've shown you face masks that I love, and Vitamin C serums that I didn't. I've had the opportunity to review 3 different Vitamin C Serums, 1 that I enjoyed and 1 that didn't quite work for me, today I want to share with you one that I've absolutely loved using, the Azure Naturals Ultimate Vitamin C Serum.



Now if you haven't read my previous posts or know anything about Vitamin C serum (like I did a few months ago), I'd love to share a little information with you. This particular Vitamin C Serum is safe for all skin types. It helps with wrinkles, fine lines, dull complexions, acne and eczema. 

If you caught my last Vitamin C serum review you will know that I wasn't able to use it, that my skin was actually breaking out more and would only clear up if I stopped using it. I was pretty upset and wasn't sure if trying another serum would be a good idea, but I decided that there was no better time to try it. 

My acne started to clear up, and future breakouts while I've been using this product have healed quickly. I feel that my skin looks better. I have always had really red spots right where my nose & cheeks meet, super dry, red irritated spots and I have noticed that this isn't quite the case anymore. My skin is no longer dry there and the redness is almost completely gone. 

I absolutely love this Vitamin C Serum and have loved what it has done for my skin, and am so happy to let you know that you to can have a chance to have a bottle of this for yourself! 



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.


Follow on Bloglovin



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...